Hall of Fame Cup announces Elite Eight final rankings

Transcontinental Media
Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

St. John’s —The Newfoundland and Labrador Basketball Association (NLBA) has released its final rankings for the Hall of Fame Cup (Elite Eight) Championship to be held Feb. 21-23 at the Newfoundland and Labrador Sports Centre in St. John’s.

Roger Head, chair of the Hall of Fame Cup program said, “While certain teams were obvious choices, there were some tough decisions that had to be made for teams ranked between fifth and ninth places in the both genders.”

Other members of the committee include: Peter Abbott, Bill Brophy, Doreen Pond, Randy Ball, Tom Warren and Bill Murphy. The Top 8 male and female teams are listed below:


1. Booth Memorial Braves

2. St. Kevin’s Mavericks

3. Gonzaga Vikings

4. O’Donel Patriots

5. Laval

6. Bishops

7. Corner Brook

8. Mobile


1. Gonzaga

2. Booth

3. Corner Brook

4. Holy Heart

5. Bishops

6. Mount Pearl

7. Holy Trinity

8. Holy Spirit

Competition starts Friday afternoon and will conclude with the championship games slated for Sunday. For more information or for tournament schedules please visit www.nlba.nf.ca.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page