Top News

Perry making third run at Fortune Bay-Cape La Hune seat

Tracey Perry has earned the Progressive Conservative nomination and come November will take a run at her third term as member of the House of Assembly for Fortune Bay - Cape La Hune.

Tracey Pewrry, the MHA for Fortune Bay-Cape La Hune

Progressive Conservative Party Leader Paul Davis and Party President Mark Whiffen officially announced her nomination Monday.

On October 9, 2007, Perry became the first woman ever elected to serve the district of Fortune Bay-Cape La Hune as a member of the House of Assembly picking up 63 per cent of votes cast. Eric Loveless, Liberal, earned 34 per cent and Sheldon Hynes, NDP, picked up only two per cent

Perry was re-elected in the October 11, 2011 general election with more than 67 per cent.  NDP candidate Susan Skinner placed second with 17 per cent and Eric Skinner was third with 15.

Mildred Skinner, Harbour Breton, has announced her intention to seek the NDP nomination for Fortune Bay-Cape La Hune,

Recent Stories