Tony Award winners 2024: Updates the list

Follow the latest live updates and photos from the Tony Awards.

After a very crowded spring season with 18 Broadway shows opening in two months, theatergoers and actors alike can finally exhale — and celebrate.

On Sunday night, the Tony Awards will present its annual honors for the third year at Lincoln Center during a ceremony hosted by Oscar-winning actress Ariana DeBose. A few awards were presented during a preview Pluto TV on CBS and Paramount+ before the main event at 8 p.m.

This Broadway season — which includes plays and musicals that opened during the qualifying period from April 28, 2023 to April 25, 2024 — features numerous screen actors taking the stage. Daniel Radcliffe picked up his first Tony nomination for the revival of “Merrily We Roll Along” (his fifth Broadway show); Jeremy Strong was nominated for his role in “An Enemy of the People”; Rachel McAdams for “Mary Jane”; and Sarah Paulson in “Appropriate.”

In a season packed with star-studded revivals and productions, 28 of the 36 eligible shows received at least one nomination, with “Hell’s Kitchen” and “Stereophonic” tied for the most at 13 each. Audiences can expect lively performances and musical performances from Tony-nominated shows “Cabaret,” “Water for Elephants” and “Illinois.”

Below is the list of winners.

“Stereophonic” (Read our review.)

Jeremy Strong, “Enemy of the People” (Read our feature.)

Sarah Paulson, “suitable” (Read our profile.)

Malaya Joy Moon, “Hell’s Kitchen” (Read our profile.)

Daniel Radcliffe, “With joy we join” (Read our feature.)

Cara Young, “Burly Victorious” (Read our panel interview.)

Keziah Lewis, “Hell’s Kitchen” (Read our review.)

Daniel Akin, “Stereophonic” (Read our review.)

Tanya Deimer, “The Outsiders” (Read our feature.)

David Zinn, “Stereophonic” (Read our feature.)

Tom Scutt, “Cabaret”

Dear Aite, “Zaja’s African Hair Braid” (Read our behind the scenes.)

Linda Cho, “The Great Gatsby”

Jane Cox, “suitable”

Brian McDevitt and Hannah S. Kim, “The Outsiders”

Ryan Rumery, “Stereophonic”

Cody Spencer, “The Outsiders”

Shaina Taub, “Chuffs” (Read our feature.)

Billy Porter

Wilma Theatre

CJ Philip, Dance & Bmore

Wendell K. Harrington

Dramatists Guild Foundation

Samuel J. Friedman Health Center for the Performing Arts

Colleen Jennings-Rogensack

Judith O. Rubin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *